Informative plattform of International Federation of Film Societies- Féderation Internationalle des Ciné-clubs- Federación Internacional de Cine Clubes

NOMINATION FOR FICC JURY: 29th Tromsø International Film Festival, 2019

Dear Friends and Colleagues,

We kindly ask you to inform all your member film societies and non profit cinemas about this offer within the next days. FICC Jury at the:

29th Tromsø International Film Festival, Tromsø – Norway

14-20 Jan. 2019

Deadline for nominations is  November 19th. 2018

For your nomination, please use the attached form which must be filled in completely and send back by your national federation as soon as possible. We can only accept nomination forms handed in by federations. No forms sent by individual film society people will be accepted.

Please consider the following points if you wish to hand in a nomination:

–       The nominated person must arrive on the opening day of the festival and must stay until the morning after the closing ceremony. The nominating federation is responsible to find a replacing person in case that the originally nominated person cancels.

–       Only federations which have paid their membership fees are entitled to nominate jury members.

–       In each jury one invitation is reserved for the delegate from the corresponding national federation(s). Therefore the federation(s) in the country in which the festival takes place must nominate a jury member in due time.

–       For your nominations please use the enclosed form and return it to jury administrator:

Joao Paulo Macedo


Please contact our colleague Atle Isaksen <> who will deal with all matters regarding Juries during this period.I will be away for the next weeks due to personal impediment.



Tromsø International Film Festival

Jury members 3, one of them nominated by the Norwegian Federation of Film Societies

Working language: English

Type of invitation:

Travel Expenses – contribution from festival max €400

Hotel w/breakfast + one warm meal each day

Additional days over 6 (hotel nights) at own cost.


Jury members would ideally arrive in Tromsø on Monday January 14th and depart on Sunday January 20th.

The awards ceremony is on Saturday night January 19th. 2019

Please make your nominations prior to  November 19th. 2018


Contact person: Martha Otte (Festival Director)


Tromsø International Film Festival

Box 285, N-9253 Tromsø, Norway

Personal Cell +47 918 57 405


Please return the completely filled in form to: and Atle Isaksen <>

Please respond on the message body not in attached document. Thank you

Nomination for FICC Jury at Tromsø International Film Festival:

We nominate the following person:

Full Name:

First name:


Film Society represented:


Town incl. post code:





E-mail (of the person nominated):

Remarks (e.g. special fields of interest):

Nomination handed in by (name of the federation):

E-Mail of the federation:


Please note:

– Only fully paid up member federations are entitled to nominate jury members.

– The nomination has to be confirmed by FICC/IFFS to become effective.

– FICC/IFFS will consider this nomination as finally agreed by the person concerned. The nominee is requested to accept the invitation and to attend the festival during the whole time of the event. If by any reason the person is prevented from attending the festival he or she has to inform FICC/IFFS and the festival immediately and to provide a replacing person.





João Paulo Macedo


IFFS – International Federation of Film Societies

(Secretariat & Jury Administrator)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


Blog Stats

  • 25,989 hits


70 years!! Federazione italiana dei Circoli del Cinema

Website Editors

Gabriel Rodríguez (México)
Julio Lamaña (Catalunya)

Follow us!

%d bloggers like this: